Most of the children these days are spending their time playing computer games and spend less time playing outdoor sports. Why is this? Is this positive or negative?

In recent years, a majority of kids tend to immerse themselves into computer games for long hours and dedicated less time for playing outdoor activities. there are several reasons for this trend, and I believe that the impacts that it has on children are negative.

there are several reasons why children spending too much concerns on video games these days. Firstly, in order to make ends meet and support for their family, most parents are now having to face with hectic schedules at work and social activities, and therefore they do not have much time to take care of their offspring. To protect these children safer, parents tend to leave them alone at home and allow them play with a computer or smart phone, which has available installed games. In addition, the school day is already long enough for young kids. When they arrive home exhausted, they lack energy to practice sports or simply go for a walk. As a result, they choose games as a great way to unwind.

However, I would argue that its drawbacks are significant outweigh the benefits. The main tremendous effect is that gaming may be highly addictive to players. For example, many children now spend hours each day trying to progress through the levels of a game or to get a higher score than their friends. Consequently, several adverse effect can be seen from this habits such as the lack of sleep or bad exam outcome at school. Besides, the rise in obesity in recent years has also been linked in part to the sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, there are several factors caused to the above situation, and most of them have adverse impacts on children life.