When it comes to the minimum driving age of children, different people hold different views. Some argue that children could drive at 18 while I personally believe that people should not drive until 25.

Admittedly, asking children to drive at 18 is reasonable in certain aspects. Initially, young adults who are above 18 year old are mentally mature enough to handle emergencies. To illustrate, most countries have concluded through several scientific studies that juveniles can learn driving and overcome their road fear at early age like 18. Moreover, 18 year old is the age at which youngsters start to engage in certain personal affairs. During this mature age they start going to college and need to have enough facilities like own transport to live an independent life.

However ,25 years old men’s brains are more fully developed. As a result, they would be calmer when encountering the emergent situations. Moreover, as a mature adult, there are less possibility for them to drag racing, due to the fact that they are accustomed to a relatively low speed. On the contrary, most youngsters get driven/compelled by passion to ride at high speed and thus lead to serious road accidents. For instance, in a country like India where roads are so shabby and easy to cause vehicle collision, speeding is a common factor for serious fatalities.

In conclusion, I do believe the aforementioned points that governments should not continue to issue driving license at age of 18 because 25 year old it is the perfect age to learn driving. However, their intention to drive furiously could be controlled by enforcing strict traffic laws and legislation in place.