Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this epoch of globalization and digitization, boundaries between territories are now narrower than ever before. Nowadays,mega companies,especially in the developed nations, outsource the work to the developing countries is on the rise. There are several upper hands and downsides of this phenomenon. Thus, both merits and demerits for the aforementioned situation is discussed in the following paragraph.

There are many ascendance of big organizations opening their business in developing countries. Out of all dominance the most profound one is the low cost of the resources, which is the most exacerbating cost for any firm. This explanation can be seconded by that, economy of the host realms can grow with this associations. In addition, greater amount of employment opportunities can be generated. Moreover, this can establish strong relations between two nations.

However, we cannot neglect the demerits of the increasing number of multinationals in developing countries. The main drawback for the nations who start new business in another country is, due to bottleneck competition in the market companies prefer to get work done from the foreign country and leave people of their own country unemployed. Apart from this, host nations face difficulties in finding quality resources for the domestic businesses. Furthermore, employees of such firms need to work in the other time zones, which make person isolated as they have to work when others are sleeping.

To summarize, as every rose has thorns, rise in multinationals organizations in developing territories has both the views. But it is clear that positive effects of such associations are more important than negatives. Hence, such development should be done by considering mutual benefits of the countries associated.