New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and have enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children.What are the advantages for a family when the mother works?Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Women in the modern era are more likely to work when they run home in comparison to the past. Many things, especially the latest household appliances, have supported their willingness to do work and run a family all together with autonomous children. While there are some who against or refute, I am supporting the mothers to do work instead of only take care of their kids.

There are, indeed, many benefits of being a working mother, and the positive impacts are not only specific to the woman but also the family and surroundings. Firstly, the mother might support the financing for her family and make the weight is not only located to the man but also to the woman as a parent in a whole. Next, the women will both get productive time and can choose the work they are passionate about. Moreover, the mother also able to sharpen her hard skills and soft skills in which impactful to widen her knowledge to teach her children in a more efficient and smarter way.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to it. By doing work, women might have less of leisure time and indeed their time with the kids. However, as long as the kids get the parents' care and attention at home as well as when they are at the office by communicating via online, it should be enough.

To sum up, in my view, the advantages of a working mother is much more than the disadvantages in terms of amounts and importance. Even nowadays, there are many supported things such as the new household appliances that promote the act.