New parents should attend parenting courses to learn how to bring up their children well To what extent do you agree or disagree

Being parents is known as the greatest responsibility in the lifetime of each individual. This is because parenting revolves around ensuring physical, emotional, and social aspects of the child are well taken care of. That is why some believe that participating in professional courses to learn how to bring up children is essential. I wholeheartedly agree with this view.

To begin, some argue that parenting is the instinct occurring since the baby is born. Therefore, new fathers and mothers do not need to attend such useless courses and they could ask for advice from the elder instead. However, raising babies in the past is somewhat different from that in the present. In particular, the old parenting methods are mainly based on violent discipline in order to ensure that their kids will develop to the model their parents want. Nevertheless, some scientific evidence points out that such an upbringing environment would have negative impacts on children’s development, especially on their psychological aspect and their academic performance.

This is the reason for the significance of the parenting classes. First, these classes provide new fathers and mothers with appropriate knowledge and skills to deal with their children’s behavior crisis. Moreover, parents would be prepared with first-aid knowledge for emergency situations such as when kids are choking or having breathing issues. Lastly, some mothers may suffer from postpartum depression due to hormonal changes and sleep deprivation. For this reason, parenting classes would connect people who are in this situation as well as give them appropriate consultation to overcome this difficult time.

In conclusion, when considering on positive influences of parenting courses, including facilitating an ideal nurturing environment for kids and providing precious information, I believe that these classes are vitally necessary for young parents.