Now a days food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

It is true that, food forms a very essential part of everyone's life. Many believe that the ease of preparing meals has uplifted the lifestyle of folks. However, I do not agree with the given statement as this trend has exposed humans to diseases.

Firstly, the quality of food is not assured. As the ingredients are delived in packages, there are more chances of adultration in them. Such preparations cast a negative effect on an individual's health. For instance, a survey conducted by health department of Harvard university revealed that the chances of developing cancer has escalated by about 70% during the last decade. Further investigation revealed that the root cause behind this problem is the increased consumption of contaminated foods. Thus, such a trend has deleterious effects on the well being of people.

In addition to it, humans have become lazy and they show least interest in cooking, as they get pre- prepared materials. Moreover, folks have lost their culinary skills. It is because the companies provide public with semi- prepared products, such as frozen foods and an individual just have to follow the instructions on the packet to attain a desirable result. For example, the winner of a cooking show hosted by sony television had zero knowledge about the basic ingredients. He was later interviewed by Telenews, but he failed to name the contents and composition of the packages which he used to prepare his award winning cuisine. Therefore, such a culture has decreased the value of real cooks.

To conclude, cooking might have become easier now a days, but it has deteriorated the lifestyle of people. It is need of the hour to put a limit on such a trend, so that people can lead a happy and healthy life.