Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports Why is it happening Does it have a positive or negative effect on their development

These days, it is reported that the amount of time which children spend playing computer games has increased dramatically while that for playing sports has lessened. It now is a alarming problem for all countries over the world. In this essay, I will highlight several causes which lead to this phenomenon.

It is plain that there are numerous reasons why children prefer having a glue on the green screen to taking part in sport activities. To start with, the mainly cause results from techonology. With the advance of technology, there are various entertainment platforms and games being created, and comprising a variety of appealing images which makes a profound impression on children who are interested in novelty and have enough money to access the novel games. As a result, it can easily seen that the percentage of children addicted games in developed area is pretty higher than that in developing nations. In addition, the second rationale is their parental neglect. In mordenised world, more parents place their emphasis on earning money to make their family demands such as clothes, food or enhance their finace in lieu of spending time looking after their offspring and encourage them play sports with their friends.

This matter is definitely a negative development when it brings a number of adverse effects. Firstly, sitting in front of computer to play games is detrimental to children's physical health such as numerous problems with eye-sight and obesity, especially when they use most of their time looking at the computer's screen and not doing exercises. Besides, on the mental level, it is sadly enough to know that more young people are reported to have mental problems and have a tendency to instilt in the unreal world on the internet due to the fact spending too much time online. Ultimately, this issue also has an devastating impact on the youth's relationship. It is inevitable that youngster playing computer games frequently are likely to be isolated on the grounds that they hardly meet their acquaintences and befriend with others. This makes them step-by-step lose in touch with other people.

In conclusion, there are several reasons which trigger this problem and according to enumerated adverse impacts, it is time parents and schools encouraged children to play sports more and spend less time playing computer games.