Nowadays many countries are facing the problem of heavy traffic and congestion. Describe the situation in your home country and suggest some solutions.

Currently every country is facing the problems of heavy traffic and congestion. Situation in my country is no different from this. In this essay, I will discuss causes, consequences and remedies related to this problem.

To begin with, ever since the development of automobile sector, there is a boom in the number of vehicles on the road. Rate of growth was so rapid that adequate measures could not be taken to prevent the rush on the roads. Hence, leading to the traffic problems. Steps such as widening of roads, multi-lane highways, expressways to name few can help to ease of this situation. Moreover, there is need to restrict the number of vehicles per family and making parking area at home as mandatory requirement to purchase a car.

Moving forward, problems of congestion also linked with the population growth, being the second largest country as per population, add more complexity to the problem. Ramifications of it are difficult to predict, so control over the population should be the first step to prevent congestion. Further, encroachment of the streets and roads severely damage the situation, strict laws have to be imposed to restrict it. Otherwise, no matter how many initiatives one take, it will lead to nothing. Finally, social awareness will play an important role, people should be encouraged to use public transport, do pooling while going to office, last but not least prefer to go by walk to nearby places. It will help not only in reducing traffic but also in curbing pollution levels.

In conclusion, issue of traffic have to be dealt with strictness, as it is a self created problem due to negligence. Together with the mutual cooperation we can tackle the situation so we must take a resolve to overcome these shortcomings. Hence, good precedent will be set for the future generations.