Nowadays many people are diagnosed with anorexia What are the causes of this What can be done to improve the situation

Anorexia is a life threatening illness, especially affecting young women’s but not only limited to them only. People are increasingly diagnosed with this disorder which is point of concern. This essay will examine the causes of illness and possible solutions we have in our hand.

At the onset, anorexia is an eating cum emotional disorder. Yet the world scientists have not been able to pinpoint the exact cause of this illness. However, it is widely held belief that it could be a combination of three factors: biological, physiological and environment. The biological stand point: some people posses’ genetic tendency towards perfectionism, perseverance and sensitivity. The psychological standpoint: some people especially omen might have obsessive compulsive personality disorder traits that makes them stick to strict diet and to skip food despite being hungry. The environmental standpoint: being thin is beautiful; and such obsession with young girls drags them to anorexia, too.

As long as anyone who suffers from anorexia generally, the only solution available for them is to seek a professional medical help from doctors. However, there are solutions to snap out of disorder for sure. Misconception of being skinny is more beautiful is challenged today. For example, the popular Hollywood actress Kate Winslet, openly claims that she is blessed with her body curves than skinny. Her claim corroborates the fact that she is adored by tens of thousands people in the world yet. Thus, it proves that girls look prettier with angular frame than being skinny.

In nut shell, anorexia developed generally is curable, but it is a time consuming process while anorexia develop from other reasons has a cure by changing the mindset and not to surrender to misconception.