Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and many children play computer games.

No matter what type of work one need to do, everywhere computer is being used like for shopping, in education, to play video games, for socializing, et-cetera and gaming industry is on rise from all of these. This video gaming invention has provided a lot of benefits from economic point of view and also enable people to entertain their self at home; however, there is a big problem with these games- people waste a lot of time on it which can be utilized in other areas but with correct use of computer games can minimize it's negative effects.

Playing computer games impact people of all ages directly and indirectly. Firstly, it is the fact that children mostly influenced by video games and they spend most of their time by playing these on computer systems and mobiles whenever they have a chance. No doubt games sharper human mind and many educational games do provide academic knowledge, but it promotes sedentary life style too which becomes the reason for various diseases later on. In china, for instance, most of children suffer from eye related problems due to the use of electronic gadgets for video games because rays of computer and mobile screens cause vision problems. Secondly, the increasing trend of online group games among youngsters decrease social relationship as most of the youngsters like to play games with strangers using internet rather than socializing in society in person. It affects the relationship and promote isolation which has extreme impact on culture and society. Like most of the youngsters nowadays addicted to a world-famous game PUBG and spend most of their time playing it. Thus, it’s clear that technology like computer games impacting human being in a negative manner.

It is impossible to completely eliminate negative effects of video games on human being and also impossible to ban these games, but a number of steps can be taken to minimize it's adverse effects. To begin with children can be restricted to use of educational games only because these type of games do not become addiction and also provide valuable academic knowledge which helps them in their study. Online stores and shopkeepers can make rule to enable games downloading or purchasing with age proof only and by taking this small step non educational games would not reach to children. Moreover, parents and teachers can promote outdoor sports among students and it's only possible via spreading awareness. A sports and health related subject in every class can make a huge change to stop increasing use of video games. If youngsters would be influenced towards health sports, they will minimize the use of video games which will not only beneficial for health, it can also become one's’ career in future.

In conclusion, gaming industry is making a big position in information technology which provides employment and entertainment to many people but some of its side effects hurting children and youngsters badly. Some small steps can be taken to shorter adverse effects of video games like downloading limitation and promoting health activities and it is only possible with help of teachers and parents.