Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world technology has become an inevitable part of people’s lives accordingly, many companies use modern technology to holding their meetings or courses which could have more advantageous as disadvantages.

On the bright side, the meeting organizer could throw a huge conference directly in their office. For example, multi-nationality businesses like oil companies want to have a meeting with their investors and clients who may live in other countries or cities, so they can easily attend to the meeting in their hometown by using an online speaking application like Skype. In addition, business owners sometimes want to cut the budget down in order to save money for the tasks. Obviously, every seminar needs preparation like finding a place to holding a meeting, decorations, catering even print the content for everybody who will come and it is cost a lot for the company.

On the other hand, online courses have received a lot of attention from people. For instance, every man and woman who have a passion to learn something new about a particular subject can submit in online classes regardless of distance or they're personal schedule.

On the negative side, this kind of event is necessary for all firms and taking all of them online could be a leading factor in losing investors' interest. As an illustration, companies always want other people who have large and famous organizations to invest money in their brand and buy their products or services so that when they take everything online, investors never can trust them as a real company.

In conclusion, even though loses support from big companies is one of the negative side effects of this phenomenon, many companies take many advantages from this technology development and use it wisely in order to grow and save money for extending their business.