Nowadays more and more children acquire unhealthy eating habits. Why is it happening? What can be done to solve this issue?

In today's modern world the trend of raising children is changing drastically. Some people think that it is essential to provide their kids with great comfort and luxurious lifestyle which includes junk food as well. However, most of the parents are helpless as they are working and are not able to offer home food to their offsprings.

Although, every parent on this planet aspire the best for their child and make efforts to do so. But not all them are successful in it as there are multiple reasons for their failures. Perhaps, the primary factor as I have aforestated, is that in modern era the standard of living has risen in contrast to bygone. Nowadays, people have plenty of money which they lavishly spend on their children's demand irrespective of its consequences. I can reminisce of my neighbor, whose son became obese due to the fact that he was pampered with a lot of junk food.

Conversely, there is another section of the society who wish to feed their kids with home made food, but are incapable of doing it. The root cause is that the basic cost of living has inflated to a great extent. Hence, they are engaged in jobs most of the time to earn a decent amount of money so that they can fulfill the necessary requirements of a family. Therefore, kids of such families are compelled to survive on junk food as they are easily available everywhere.

Conspicuously, I would like to suggest that though there could be plenty of excuses to allow children to grab junk food but I firmly believe that "where there is a will there is a way". I strongly endorse my point that young generation should be taught about the pros and cons of having unhealthy food. In addition, if both the parents are working then they can either hire a cook or they can prepare a meal beforehand and preserve it in refrigerator so that a child can heat it and have it whenever he is famished.

All in all, it is our responsibility to take care of the health of our children and it might be intricate for some but it is definitely doable.