Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern world, both men and women are working to run a family in a smooth manner and so they divide their household duties. But is this kind of distribution is fair for the couples and the society at large? Many people think that only women should take care of home and kids as this is our tradition. However, I strongly disagree with this notion and will provide reasons to justify my view point further in this essay.

To embark upon, equal distribution allows both the partners to relax which is necessary for good health. It is no exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to the hectic schedule one does not get enough time to take rest or to pay attention towards our fitness which in long term is fatal for one's health. For example my friend Anju and her husband, both are working but even after working eight hours in office, Anju had to do all the household chores and look after her son too as her husband did not offer her help at all. Eventually, she fell sick and doctor advised her complete bed rest for one month to recover.

In addition, children require love and care from both the parents as both of them play unreplaceable roles in their growth. Conversely, if only mother will spend more time with them than they will not be able to get emotionally attached to their father which will be quite deplorable. I can reminisce when I was small both my parents used to look after me. My mother used to teach me morale values while my father used to help me doing my home work. Hence, I was close to both of them and it made me feel more secure.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention that imposing all the responsibilities only on one individual is unfair and perilous as every human being has certain limitations beyond which one is prone to get shattered because of loads of work and extreme exhaustion. Therefore, it is crucial to share the responsibilities with our spouse. Lastly, I can state assertively that the benefits of even distribution of tasks between a couple far outweigh any negative repercussions.