Nowadays more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines

In recent decades, a great deal of consumers occupy technological devices, such as refrigerators or washing machines. To my way of thinking, while they have undeniable benefits for mankind, excessive use of such gadgets can contribute to the certain global problems.

Latest developments on the technology have made mass production and sales of various products available, resulting in more easiness and comfort in a human life. As an illustration, just hundred years ago it could sound as a craziness that you can keep meats for months, however, refrigerators allow people preserve their foods in the condition that will be useful for a quite long period. As a result of modern wide use of such consumer goods, daily chores are far more effortless and time efficient. These features are extremely essential, particularly in the last decades, as modern workload can be heavy and time consuming.

On the other hand, use of such technological devices in higher quantities brings greater energy consumption with itself. Since most of household energy is produced from fossil fuels and coals, this trend can result in the worldwide pollution and running out of certain resources. Even today the Earth is on the highest level of pollution in the history. Therefore, increased amount of customer goods can cause detrimental issues for the humankind. However, I believe the advancements of the modern technology can ameliorate the situation with utilising more nature friendly and renewable energy sources, such as solar energy or water energy, despite the fact that at least several years are required in order to make use of such power in all over the world.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that inclination of purchasing customer goods can result in particular global issues, technology seems to have long-term solutions. For the present, despite several benefits in our daily life, customer goods are more likely to bring about negative outcomes.