Nowadays more and more people prefer to wear fashionable clothes. Is this a good or a band trend?

Since the beginning of the twenty-first century, the millennials are becoming increasingly conscious of their outfits. These days people are becoming more inclined towards wearing the latest fashion in order to look attractive. This essay opines that it is a negative development which has elicited serious health concerns.

Firstly, the desire to wear trending attire pushes people toward various health problems. This is because the majority of the latest attires are built to be slim-fit, and in order to look good in such dresses, men and women do crash dieting or try to lose weight in a couple of weeks which harms their immune system. The surge in the cases of bulimia and anorexia among youngsters, for instance, is a ubiquitous example of how the longing to fit-in the latest fashion is harming people’s health. Apparently, such trends have drastic consequences for society.

Secondly, this trend can elicit feelings of self-doubt. Since trending dresses come with a huge price tag, not everyone can afford them and when someone is unable to buy them, they develop negativity becoming a victim of inferiority complex. In addition, while buying such outfits, one might not consider whether a dress would look good on them or not that can make a person turn into a laughingstock eventually lowering their self-esteem that cannot be think of a good trend in any way.

To conclude, if following fashion means starving one’s body or to wear clothes that can make a person a funny figure, it is a highly unwelcomed development needed to be ceased the sooner the better.