Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that? what should employers do in order to prevent employees from this?

Long time working culture can be seen in many countries. In modern times majority of the people are working hard to fulfill their needs which also increase many health and social issues, even they hardly have a proper work-life balance. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and the possible solutions to lesser the issues.

One the one hand, numerous research occurred to identify the trend of working culture. As we all know current job market is way more competed than past decades and many skilled workers are unable to join in a good job due to huge workforce. A recent research pictured that employees are working harder to secure their job and showing off their performance in front of their supervisors. Besides, an American researcher illustrate that more than 15% of employee work extra hour to support their family or led a luxury life which lessen the social bonding and raise health issues.

However, companies should have to take initiatives to get rid of from this situation and grow a friendly working environment. Job security is one of the most important factor which can be ensuring by making standard and clear policy. Contract base workers are great example to illustrate this issue, they are always having mental pressure to lose their job and often work harder to secure it. Also, following global standard working strategy can lessen the problem where employee assist their task in milestone basis with a specific time-frame which reduce their workload. Therefore, it is not only ensure an pleasant working environment but also enhance the productivity.

To conclude, though employee tend to work harder to show their performance and make their job secure yet employers have many resources and activity what make a better working environment including productivity.