Nowadays, people can watch performances (theatre, music concerts etc) using the internet so there is no need to watch it live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, individuals access entertaining programs online through their phones, televisions or personal computers and some school of thought believe it is no longer necessary to attend live shows. This essay completely disagrees that participating in physical concerts are not important because they create real life experiences and also provides more excitement and fun to individuals.

Firstly, unlike viewing a concerts from your screens which could be boring and non factual, live shows provides unforgettable real life experiences as it forms part of your vital memory for years or even a life time. This is something you get to talk about with friends and families and would be able to share your clear thought about the program when asked. For instance, In Nigeria, during festive periods In December, musical concerts are always very populated by youth and teenagers because of the valuable experiences it offers.

Although seeing a live show from your screen could be fun, the excitement and enjoyment you experience when you are physically present is more. You have the opportunity to physical meet with your favorite celebrities, take pictures with them and also do videos of them performing your favorite art. This cannot be compared to just staying at home and smiling at your screens with no active participation or involvement.

In conclusion, the fact that the internet enables a person to view recorded concerts and shows does not mean being physically present at such events is a waste of time and unnecessary as it provides you with real time experiences as well as more fun and entertainment.