Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their dayly lives. What are these problems? Do you think thatthe government should encourage people to move in smaller towns?

We have been living a life of self-created cages in big cities, to which we are bounded deep down. Its brightness is so strong that we have forgotten the beauty of life outside our cage. Although small towns are missing these so-called high standard life, they have their own simplicity and serenity. In this essay, I will mention some key points regarding the imbalance it is creating in our society, and how the government can help us here.

Generally, all the big cities are provided with all the top-notch facilities which make people from the small town migrate in here. As you can see, some people are moving to big towns just by seeing its outward shine and then finally end up living a below poverty line life. Though a few of them are migrating in the hunt of new opportunities, as it is not available in their small town. People are focusing more into their studies nowadays, which is a good initiative among people in small towns, but at the same time, it is making them vacant their places where they have been living for a long time. Now you can see that we have the farming land but farmers are not ploughing on it, as they don’t get sufficient help from the government in that entire process. There is even no other source of income which is ultimately forcing them to migrate for some other better opportunities. This has a big disadvantage though, big cities are becoming overcrowded and this is leading to high crime rates, poverty and bizarre situations.

Even people in big cities are so much busy in their rat race that they have forgotten the beauty of nature. They are not even aware of how long they have not breathed a fresh air. Though in the small town people live life at a slow pace and for not so big goals, they are at least having fun and enjoying their life with no stress and worries. This is all happening because of the low standard of living in small towns and very fewer growth opportunities in their space.

In conclusion, I would say the government should take some initiatives to maintain a balance between big and small cities so that people need to migrate in hunt of jobs and education to other towns. Even the government can make small towns good from a tourism perspective so that it can open some money making opportunities for small town people.