Nowadays, people move from one country to the other for finding jobs. Some people think children of these families suffer because of this, while others think it is helpful for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Globalization has enriched some of the developing countries with ample oppertunities. This in turn motivates few people to seek for a job in those countries and eventually immigrate. This behaviour is believed to have detrimental effects on their kids by some people, while other see that this is benificial to them. In my view, the challenges introduced to children by immigration is only a movementary and lasts until they get adjusted to their new country. In addition, it enabled their children to learn new culture, language and presents them a chance to pursue new opportunities.

Moving to a new country can be a very tough process for the children compared to their parents. This is because they tend to spend most of their time socialising with other kids of their age and upon relocation they completely lose their social network. .In addition to this, the local languages hinders their ability to communicate with other's. Which confines them to interact with only a few people in their day to day activities. Which in turn makes them isolated and tend to spend their time indoor.As a result, this makes them feel lonely and they try to be more silent. In a research, it is found out that, 35% of the immigrated children feel soltitude and 7% of them suffer with depression.

On the other hand, its viewed that the re-location process can be helpful to the children by a few people and i too agree with this. When they have moved to a new place, they get an opportunity to explore new areas interests. For instance in south asian countries like India, where more emphasis is on science and technology. When they move to Canada, they get an opportunity to learn or consider pursuing subjects like arts or theoritical physics as their career. This is helping them in having a wider picture of a career. lastly upon immigration it can be seen that children are the first to learn local culture and language. This is due to their quick grasping power. Upon mastering one international language, they will develop a quick skill to learn and master other languages as well

To conclude, it can be hard for the children to overcome the hurdles induced by the re-location. However, these effect them only for a short term and the benifits they get out weigh the hurdles. So i do agree that, immigration empowers the immigrants children and helps them to succeed better in life