NOWADAYS PEOPLE PAY ATTENTION MORE ABOUT FASHION, IS IT A GOOD TREND OR NOT? GIVE YOUR OPINION AND EXAMPLES BASED ON YOUR EXPERIENCE

People follow current fashion trends as a way of expressing themselves, personal preferences and sense of style. In my opinion it is mostly a matter of personal preferences. Just like someone follows a certain sport match by match, another one feels that they have to be up to date with the latest fashion trend.

Firstly, fashion is perceived as a way of identifying oneself. People with this belief include celebrities and young individuals. By following fashion trends, an individual is able to show his identity to his peers and also express oneself. For instance, a person who considers himself as a German automobile enthusiast could buy every new model of his favourite Mercedes Benz vehicle. This way, everyone would appreciate him as a passionate trend setter when it comes to the automobile industry. In addition to proving one’s identity, a person is also able to derive confidence by keeping up with the latest fashion trend.

By following fashion trends, people are able to impress others. This impression could be on a personal relationship level or a business level. This is because most people appreciate individuals who have a unique lifestyle. A business client could also award such an individual a contract simply because he likes the way he dresses. On a personal level, a person could impress someone else for purposes of starting a relationship by simply following fashion trends. On the same note of impressing others, a person can advance his career by being up to date with fashion trends. At an interview stage, this could sway the interviewers your way by simply impressing them with the way you dress.

In conclusion, it is clear that most people follow fashion trends in order to gain success in one way or the other.