Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. why do you think this is happening. what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

certainly, lifestyle of masses has been changed in comparison to past days and can be clearly seen that it results in the production of great amount of garbage around the cities and villages.there are multifarious resons behind this situation which may creat various problems but can be curbed by authorities by taking effective measures. To commence with, increasing rate of waste in countries is become a matter of grave concern which holds many reasons . The predominant one is the overuse of plastic bags as these are used to carry things from one place to another. these bags are not degradable and owing to lack of this quality , number of polethenes can be commonly found in the dump which further cause diseases and problems for animals as well. this above mentioned situation is merely occurring as masses do not prefer to reuse their old belongings ; they always like to buy new ones instead of recycling products. However, to decrease the quantity of garbage, government can implement new rules regarding the limited use of polethenes and also can suggest masses to use bags made with clothes for carrying therir household things such as , vegetables and fruits etcetera . another possible solution can be from the side of producers by changing their packaging techniques as tgey can use less number of paper or other material which is not biodegradable. consequently, less waste is likely to be there which ultimately can reduce the rate of soil pollution. it is also proved by a survey held ar India that advanced methid of packing seemed more productive in the generation of waste . To summarise, from above mentioned explanation it is vivid that although control on garbage production is must , yet this is not possible with the intervention of government only , there should be a contribution of each and every individual to curb this issue