Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, it has been observed that amount of waste material has considerably increased. There are a number of reasons why this issue could occur among which the increasing number of restaurant and the growing sector of electronics can be counted as contributing factor and the essay will discuss the use with their solutions.

Is the love for fast foods increases among people, the number of restaurants has also increased to cater their needs. Many restaurants serve food in one time plates and cutleries. For takeouts, paper bags are used which ends up in trash at a later stage. To minimise this use measure could be taken by the government like plastic can be replaced with items like ceramics and clay plates to serve food which can be later reused. Also, the paper bags used to deliver food should strictly come from recycled ones.

However, the constant changes in the gadgets and the rate at which old ones are dumped is also a concerning issue. For example, when a new model of LED TV appeared in the market, previous old box models of TV were dumped. Government could take initiatives to make use of these old TV parts to convert them into new TV models or make another useful gadget.

In conclusion, although the lifestyle of people have changed and in order to cater the needs such as fast food and new gadgets, a lot of rubbish is produced in the process but with proper measures from the government these can be reduced considerable.