Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Undoubtedly, individuals are producing more trash than earlier. Even though adoption of Use and Throw culture by people is one of the primary causes behind increase in waste, still recycling of trash is impeccable measure to manage the mounting up heaps of garbage.

Since industrialization and mass commercialization have bombarded the customers with countless products, they have wide variety of products at affordable prices. Consequently, mass production allow commoners to buy product frequently and surge the amount of garbage. Also. it is biased to overlook the fact documented by American Environment Council that production of electronic gadgets at large scale in China has proffered the use and throw culture in all across the world. Therefore, mass output

of items gives opportunities to individuals to cater their elevated demand which eventually enhance the amount of rubbish.

Recycling of waste is feasible method available with authorities to deal with huge amount of garbage. Seemingly,change in the behaviour of customers the heaps of garbage is proliferating and recycling can convert the trash into innumerable productive purposes. To exemplify, as per report presented by Singapore Environment Council that adoption of recycling practices such as 'Three Bin System' has really trimmed down amount of plastic waste and converted this waste into reusable items. Hence, recycling can tackle with garbage and turn them into reusable items.

In conclusion, although mass industrialization provides ample products to consumers which leads to high garbage producing society, recycling can effectively curb this menace.