Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finishing high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed.

The reality of youngsters lacking knowledge about financial management after graduating high school has always been a topic of interest. This issue is caused by a number of factors and certain measures can be taken to mitigate this situation.

The problem can be attributable to two principal factors. Firstly, schools do not focus on factoring financial management courses into their curriculum. They suppose that students should concentrate on class subjects such as math, literature, science,... to attain outstanding academic results which play a central role in passing university entrance exams. Secondly, parents also fail to prepare this essential skill for their children before getting into the real world. Youngsters do not mind saving their money or paying any bills by their salary in their daily life; therefore, they can not form their opinion on managing their personal finances.

However, several important steps can be taken to deal with this problem. First of all, schools should incorporate life skills into the curriculum to equip financial management knowledge for final year students. By launching experience activities, schools can help students more confident and knowledgeable through realistic view of how money can be utilized efficiently in the adult world. Secondly, parents should raise children's awareness of how money is earned, how to make an effective budget and save their money. With this supportive environment, youngsters would have opportunities to approach money early and can make wise financial decisions later in life.

In conclusion, there are various reasons to explain for ignorance of financial management skills among school leavers, but workable solutions are available to eradicate its adverse effects.