Online education and training are becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage

It is true that distance learning, the process of educating at home with the aid of modern electronic gadgets, is fast gaining ground in the midst of globalization. While some opine that online learning is a blessing for humanity, others are in view that its setbacks cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss both the views and will reach at a sensible conclusion.

First and foremost, there are a few limitations for distance learning. For example, students, who enrolled in different courses in way of the internet, miss the ambiance of classroom, for these candidates are at different part of the world while they are attending the online live lectures. In addition to that these students rarely get the facilities of library and workshops which are important ingredients for acquiring practical skills in this changed economic culture.

However, long-distance learning is more comfortable and convenience type of training than conventional educational system. For personnel, who is already engaged in different type of jobs, open universities are a blessing, for they need not have to skip their responsibilities to fulfill their credential achievements as the classes are flexible and can adjust according to their wish. Apart from this, online courses are generally much more affordable to regular courses. On the other, students have to spend much more money in the form of accommodation, daily commutation and so on in addition to prohibitively huge sums of money as course fees. This facilities many a man to earn a professional qualification and, thereby, a livelihood.

To sum up, although long-distance learning has some demerits like comparatively less exposure for practical sessions and less mingling with fellow-mates, its benefits for people are many, and it helps to the overall development of a society by providing skilled human resources. As such this new learning style can provide many contributions to many societies.