The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other
reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?
Gone are the days when people had only worked for their livelihood. With time,
the aspiration from the job has changed dramatically now. Today, people have
various reasons for working for someone or for himself. Ergo, I partly agree with
this statement, and describe my point of view favouring the partial agreement
It is an undeniable truth that it was a time when people were driven only by the
singular objective of earning money. Years back, in most countries people
struggled to make their ends meet. However, it has changed in the last fifty years
The covetous prosperity which was a dream to many has become reality in the
21 century in most countries. The way human psychology has evolved, the
same way their aspirations have changed to. For example, an employee expects
a job promotion not only for money, but also feels that he deserves to move up
the success ladder also
On the contrary, various researches back the notion of people working for job
satisfaction, creativity, and where the talent is harnessed. In democratic
countries, governments have been under immense pressure of maintaining the
equal distribution of income for their masses. This political will or a forced
expectation has enabled people to have a decent livelihood barring in some
countries. This has advantaged the people who are ambitious and with the rare
talent to expect more from the job in terms of satisfaction rather than money
Furthermore, large corporations have also realised that money is not everything
that can buy the talent for their growth. Therefore, they have gone a step ahead
with nurturing the human talent
In conclusion, Acknowledge the fact that money is a definite driver for many, but
not for all on absolute terms. These days, people look at both aspects of intrinsic
and extrinsic values from the job.