The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s undeniable that stricter punishments will have positive impacts on combating the rate of traffic accidents.However,i vigorously disagree that this is the only way to improve road safety because there are alternative measures which would be effective.

Stricter punishments can be uphold in many ways ,primarily on motorist’s finance.Those who drive while intoxicated are confiscated driving licences or have to face with heavier fines such as going to jail because of the danger for other road-users.This attempts of government is not futile based on accidents are decreasing significantly everyday.However,it’s not effective in poor countries ,the citizen are not able to afford for heavy traffic penalties.In that case,the government can convert driving penalties into building up infrastructure to facilitate safer road.Besides,the most overwhelming way deriving successful results from intense mind or personality of road-users.

In conclusion, to improve road safety stricter punishments is essential but not exclusive way.In my estimation,there are massive numbers of aids should be imposed.