Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether parents should face legal consequences if their children are obese. This essay agrees with the statement because obese children cannot lead normal childhood due to overweight and obesity can cause serious diseases in long term.

Overweight children face difficulty in carrying out routine tasks due to excess fat in body. Obesity has direct impact on person’s physical strength as the high accumulation of fat is frequently associated with functional incapacity. When normal activities are hindered by this condition, how can a child play or do any fun activity? Even a recent study done by WHO showed that obese children are 70% less active than normal-weighted children as obesity has dire effect on muscular system.

Another reason for taking strong steps is that heavy weight caused by fat can result in dreadful health conditions. Ramification of obesity does not stop to difficult mobility but it also harms cardiovascular system, urinary system, metabolic system and overall whole body. This can be life threatening for anyone. A study on obesity done by University of California produced shocking results. It stated that obese kids are at high risk of heart failure at an early age and if not steps taken on time the damage is irreversible, this means suffering for whole life.

In conclusion, mothers and fathers should face repercussions if their kids are overweight because obese children cannot live normal life and their future is also in danger due to obesity affecting most of the systems in the body.