People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

In recent times, more and more people are planning for higher education. There are various reasons such as improving knowledge, securing good jobs and gain experiences. In my opinion, most of the students choose university education to get a high-level job and contribute to society.

Firstly, in the modern world, jobs are a crucial part of one's life. In order to secure a good job, he/she must be well-educated and this type of education can only be obtained by going to colleges. Besides, multi-national companies mostly hire students directly from universities. For example, 80% of graduates in India are placed through campus, that is, by the end of their 4th year, the companies conduct interviews across the colleges and hire students even before completing their graduation. Thus, making university education more important. Moreover, having a degree is a mandatory benchmark set by all the companies.

Secondly, it helps us improve one's knowledge and contribute to the society. Higher educations helps us learn the subjects in detail. For instance, in order to become a doctor, one needs to have an MBBS degree, but this is not enough to treat severe heart diseases. A doctor must have in-depth knowledge about it, so by studying MD(cardio), they would be able to achieve that. Also, this knowledge can be utilized to research and eliminate harmful diseases and it also helps in finding solutions to the different problems in society. For instance, the cure to Ebola virus as found by students at North Carolina University. Therefore, creating a sustainable and disease-free society.

To conclude, University education can help an individual find and secure a job and it also helps in creating a livable society.