People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Every human being with an ambition of getting higher knowledge requires attending colleges or universities. The main reason for attending universities or colleges may differ man to man. Someone may aspire to achieve greater knowledge, someone may just want to earn a certificate or someone might attribute it as a step towards career development.

Whatever the reason people refer to attend universities - I would like to elaborate it as a step which is necessary for career development to grasp a required level of knowledge. I believe more or less, people attend universities or colleges to gain knowledge. In university level, people scatters in different groups for different subject areas of studies. Someone selects science someone selects arts. Every human being has their own selection base to get their assumed knowledge which is mandatory to accomplish their ultimate goal in career development. University or college provides a new level of experience which develops self-actualization and confidence in the human being as we know the proverb, “knowledge is power". Knowledge gives us strength and endows with skills that mould our future for betterment. People usually select their career path before entering university or college courses, for example, an aspirant doctor selects medical subject as the university course and therefore they join a medical college.

Similarly, a future entrepreneur joins a business school to study business at the university level. I would like to elaborate before enrolling in universities or colleges we decide our future goal. Once our future goal is set we thrive to achieve it. I would like to illustrate whatever the reason people may attribute with university selection, it always refers to achieving new experience, knowledge or a process to start a career. Well, it is sometimes different for few people who has different ambitions but studying different subject matter unrelated to their goals. People attend universities and colleges for further education to ensure their job promotions. There are no alternatives to the colleges and universities to get higher degrees and thus people attend there to get the education they need to secure jobs. Interest is a subject is another reason people go to the higher educational institutes.

Sometimes a few people attend universities as a tradition which has been referred as mandatory by society or family. A mere certificate is enough for them rather a means of gaining greater knowledge. Though it is a rare case which represents a niche segment but as a whole, we human being usually attend university or college as a hope of achieving greater understanding, new skills so that we can construct a good career in future. At the end, it is essential to pronounce that whatever the reason we believe behind attending universities or college’s maximum people take it as a step towards a better future to educate ourselves with knowledge. [Collected Version]