People in the limelight have a responsibility to set an example for others by their good behaviour. Do you agree?

Since people follow the personalities in the limelight, they try to imitate their habits. Therefore, it has been considered that it's the onus of the famous people to create a positive attitude among individuals by their admirable behaviour. I believe that if the society has chosen certain people to be in the spotlight, it has become their become their responsibility to set an impression on the society by their positive actions. This essay will discuss the above view with some relevant examples from the survey conducted by the Forbes into the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, famous people, who have been the focus of attention in the society, are being followed and imitated by their fans. These followers copy each and every aspect of their icon's life, either it's positive or negative. Therefore, it has become a necessity for the celebrities to act positively among the people in order to create a good environment. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Forbes has shown that the cooperative and positive attitude of the cricketers in the field has led to good behaviour of the local players imitating them. Hence, this created a feeling of unity among local teams. Therefore, it can be contemplated that the people, who are famous, can set an example for the commons by their good actions.

Furthermore, the government officials, who are selected by the people, can also have a great impact on the life of people. To elaborate, if the rules being implemented by the government authorities are followed by the public servants, people get motivated to follow those rules. This creates a society, which is legally organized. For example, a recent research by the United Nations has shown that the rules, which have been followed by the public such as the traffic rules are also followed by 90% of the officials in order to create a lawful society. Thus, it can be considered that public officials are being followed by the society, and there lawful attitude results in systematic society.

To encapsulate, it can be concluded that the positive behaviour being shown by the people in the spotlight impacts the society. Hence, they should act positively to create a positive environment.