People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quality of peoples life has improved over the centuries. They're a lot of changes and progress that you can see nowadays, and one of the big examples of that is modern medical discovery and facilities and new discover medicine to improve and prolong a humans life, vitamins, and minerals that can help our body to function and energize for a day’s work. New technology for human operation and illness. And now thru further study doctor or expert in medical cosmetology can even change person personal appearance. And that's the wonder of science. Two; the advanced technology of transportation, now we can easily go to the place we want to go using our choice of transport, like train, car, buses, or plane. Unlike before it takes times to reach our target destination. Number three; fast communication, as we can see now. Technology is very fast, we can easily communicate to our loved ones in a snap, using the internet, mobile application download like facebook or skype even if we are miles away from them before it takes week or months for us to receive a letter or telegraph. Three our farmer ancestor used a different kind of tools to cultivate their land to sow grains or rice and vegetables. A simple grazier also used animals like carabao or cow for a help in the farm. But now there is modern machinery like a tractor, threshing machine, reaper, combine harvester and many that they used to dig, to plant, and to reap their crops. And farming is not so tiring profession at all. Those are some of the privileges that we experience in the 21st century for us to upgrade our standard of living. So I agree, we are living in the modern era.