People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families.

Nowadays, it has been shown that a large number of people tend to live and spend their life away from their loved ones. Reasons for this issue will be proven by analyzing that people are living far in order to work and increase their financial status and also I will go through the effects it has on individuals and their families.

To begin with, people are constantly seeking better job opportunities in order to be able to support their family. To be more specific, nowadays, educated people in poor countries are immigrating to more advanced countries to use their knowledge and potential as a key to find jobs with a higher salary. Therefore, they can send money back to their family for the purpose of children education or the cost of living in general. In addition, many countries like Canada and Australia offer wider range of occupations and opportunities to people with skills and work experience. Therefore, many people travel far from their family to use these as a starting point and work in a better environment which not only increases their financial status but also their social status in life.

On the other hand, not only this problem has a drastic drawback on individuals but also it affects their family. Firstly, in the long term, people who spend great amount of time away from their family experience different health problems. In other words, the absence of family connection and emotion between them can cause psychological problems. As a way of example, many people deal with depression or become homesick when they stay for a long period of time in a foreign country. Secondly, young members of the family who their parents work or live in other countries cannot cope with situations like this for a long time because they are in constant need of love and true support of their parents. consequently, this issue can have negative effects on their behavior and personality.

To conclude, people around the world are spending more time away from their family than before. The need for earning money and lack of job opportunities in countries are some of the facts that have led to the rise of such a problem. Unfortunately, this has a negative impact on people themselves and their family as a whole. People need to realize the importance of family and governments should do what is necessary to tackle this issue.