People should be responsible for the pollution problems caused by transportations, while others think the government should be held accountable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many problems people and the government should be responsible for; one of theses issues is the pollution that is caused by transportation and effects negatively on people. Some people think that they must hold the responsibility of pollution, others believe the government should be.

Increasing in residents and the demand on cars, lead to pollution, that’s why some people think they are causing this problem. First, humans need to start using public transportations, to reduce traffic and reduce fuel emissions produced from their cars. People shall motivate and encourage each other to ride bikes in the cities, while they are going to work. Moreover, people must buy eco-friendly cars such as hybrid and electric cars, that help the situation to decrease. For example, in Amsterdam there is around 600 thousand bicycles, 90% of the citizens use it and less cost and expenses for them. In my opinion, I think that we should rely more on public transportation.

On the other hand, some people think that due to miss-leading and organization in their countries, the government should be held accountable. The administration must decrease the tariff on environmental cars, so people are encouraged to purchase it, that aid to reduce smog. New road infrastructure with modern public transport must be implemented, so the expenses on the rule will decrease and people won’t pay taxes for roads renovation. However, the government shall make awareness campaigns, showing people what problems transportation is causing to our lives and what are the alternatives, that people need to begin to use. For example, the Ministry of Environment of Lebanon, at the beginning of 2019 launched a program to remove all taxes and tariffs on electric and hybrid vehicles, to cheer people to buy it and help their environment. From my side, we can’t put all the blame on the government, but it can assist by offering facilities, to start using alternative passages.

Finally, two views some think that people are responsible for polluting their cities, others believe it is the management fault. In my opinion, both the government and people need to take the responsibility on their own and work together to secure a healthy environment and start using another means of transports.