In today's world more and more people are obsessing about their physical appearances. They invest a lot of time and money on apparels, cosmetics, hairstyles, etc. in order to alter their appearances and look more presentable. In my opinion, it is vital for people to look well maintained.

One of the primary reason is that nowadays people are very judgemental. They judge a books by its cover. In other words, people are quick in assuming about a person purely based on external factors namely, theirs looks and their clothes. Secondly, a well groomed person looks very neat and sharp whereas a person who is not concerned about their physical appearance may look unkempt and sloppy. For instance, when going for a job interview, one needs is expected to be well dressed. Failing to do so may result in not getting the job.

Nonetheless, paying attention to the way you look is very advantageous. To begin with, one is accepted wholeheartedly by society, because people like being associated with a good looking person. Next, grooming implies that the person likes taking care of themselves and puts effort in themselves. Conversely, focus too much on exterior may result in ignoring on what is going on internally. Therefore, striking a balance is important since not taking care of your body may have some serious repercussions in the long run.

To recapitulate, spending time and money, without going overboard, to change and maintain the physical appearance is important as it is the first thing that meets the eyes. Furthermore, the person is welcomed by society for they are perceived as more pleasing.