People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings?What are the importance of these celebration?Do you think people really spend too much?

Celebration and Birthdays are very important in human life as it is memorable and pleasant time for people. In 21st century, schedules are hectic and people have no time to spend with his family and friends but birthday and weddings gives the opportunity to meet each other and enjoy the time. Actually I do not believe people spend too much time and money on birthdays and weddings.

Undoubtedly, with the pace world is moving, it is hard to keep in touch with everyone and many close relationships are on verge of break-up. In such harsh world, celebrations are seen as blessings. On the occasions like birthdays etcetera, people do get together and celebrate day. Hence such days make the bond between families and friends stronger and lasting. Further more, certain family celebrations such as those to honour a recent graduate may also spur and inspire other family members to reach similar heights of achievement.

Admittedly, huge amount of money is spent on such days. But mathematically, plethora of amount is recovered in the form of gifts. On such days, visitors brings gifts which are very much useful. For an instance, On House warming parties, guests bring decorative gifts along with them which are use to decorate their homes. Apart from that, restaurants and various food outlets give discount when they are booked for celebrations.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that such days plays an important role in everyones lives and they must be celebrated as expenses are lower than expected and gift always cherish the people