The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel.

To what consequences may overpopulation lead?

In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation

Uncontrolled growth of human beings, as believed by many, is causing shortfall of reserves such as food, water and oil. In my opinion, I strongly opine that increase in number of people on earth will have severe consequences. In this essay, we will discuss the possible consequences of overpopulation and plausible solutions to overcome it.

Firstly, with regard to repercussions of overcrowded planet, a lot of communicable and prolonged diseases will result from over population. Also, events of natural disasters are bound to increase in number. When large number of people share a living space then chance of spreading communicable diseases happens to rise and it gets difficult to remove the root cause and save others. Furthermore, number of natural disasters increase sporadically which leads to damage to people and property. One such instance happened in India when tsunami caused heavy loss to coastal people by taking lives of thousands and destructed property worth rupees 10 million.

Looking forward to solutions to avoid such disasters and save mother earth, government should adopt policies like one child policy of China where couples were allowed to give birth to only single child in order to avail government benefits. This helped China control their population and save on the assets for future generation. Also, awareness campaign should be held at town level to make every individual aware of his actions and outcomes. Value of saving resources to sustain our world should be taught in schools, offices and other public institutions.

To sum up, I would say that what we have got from ancestors should be saved for our successors and should not deplete it in our carelessness. To bring out the change individuals have to join hands and government should come in support of such people.