Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All the countries have assigned politicians for the conservation of the environment. But is it justified to be dependent on them completely for everything or the common mass should also fulfill their duties towards the upliftment of the society? Now, some people think that their contribution is not mandatory and that is is the liability of the government to do their job. However, I strongly believe that the participation of the every human being is equally important.

To begin with, people can play a vital role in the preservation of the milieu by planting large number of trees, it is absolutely needed to make this planet a better place to live in. Due to rapid increase in the global warming and air pollution, it is quite difficult to sustain our live healthy. It's no exaggeration to say that today most of the world's population is suffering from lethal diseases. For example, in my country the amount of toxic gases in the air has reached beyond the acceptable limits as proclaimed by the government authorities. Indeed, according to recent studies conducted in metro cities such as Delhi, Mumbai and Banglore. Now a days, situation is so detrimental that if a person breaths in open air for an hour then it is as dangerous as smoking twenty cigarettes in a day. However, we all are aware of the fact that trees aid in rejuvenation of the environment by absorbing harmful gases and providing more fresh air. In other words, we all can make a difference by at least seeding large number of seeds and encouraging our children to follow this tradition.Hence, it is explicit that the function of the society to save the environment is enormous.

Moreover, it is the public of all the nations that are to be blamed for the deforestation in the entire world. Since, we all have certain household needs for which wood is the primary requirement and thus it has become a business on a very large scale. Everyday, people cut down trees in huge amounts to satisfy the greed of wood traders who supply these woods to various other industries like wood furniture factories, house building industries. Many people, even today use it as fuel because it is cheaper than other fuel options. I can reminisce about my neighbor who still uses wood logs for cooking and keeping her home warm instead of heater. All, these practices has lead to hasty destruction of the jungles and also of the environment. Although, there are many more examples but I think that this one set of example has proved my point.

To recapitulate, although many people will say that it is not it is the duty of the politicians to save the environment aas we have elected them to do so. Conversely, I think that considering politicians to be completely liable for the restoration of the milieu is a kind of sense of irresponsibility because we are a part of this society and we can not keep our self out of it. If we stop using wood for our needs and start protesting against the deforestation then it will definitely expedite the process of conservation of forests and thus help the environment tremendously.