TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In today’s modern world, life is quite competitive and tough; people have to mould them according to the demand of it. Many people have understood this concept and have been trying to adopt various methods to survive. On the other hand there are large number of people who think that it is not necessary to change as per the need of the society because of their traditional customs and values. In my opinion it is essential to bring in some necessary changes in oneself in order to keep up with the rest of the world or to sustain.

To begin with, it is important to have some of the following qualities to achieve success in modern world such as ability to plan and organize. Today, time is most precious thing in the world; if one does not value time then it is almost impossible to achieve one’s goal in life. Life is short and the time span of youth is even shorter, this is the crucial time to attain one’s goal and becoming successful. I can say this strongly as I am able to recall about one of my friends. He was careless, he never used to plan anything neither for exams in college nor did he do any planning for his future. He wasted all his valuable time in experimenting things. Eventually, at the age of thirty five also he was struggling to make a good career. Hence, it is recommended to plan everything for a good future.

Also, when a person plans, she/he is able to predict the difficulties that might come across in his/her way and so she/he can prepare oneself better for all those challenges and overcome them with not much trouble. For example when I started establishing my own business I did a lot of planning with the help of experts and so I made myself ready to face the anticipated problems that could occur. As a result, I was able to get desired output without much hassle as compared to peers that were not so well planned and organized. This not only made me a successful businessman but indeed made me more confident that facilitated me throughout my life to achieve my dreams.

To recapitulate, I would like to suggest that though many other virtues like diligence, intelligence and honesty are required to be a successful person but at the same time it is mandatory to be a good planner and organizer to fulfill one’s desires and dreams.