Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every country's economic and social well being is valued based on it's government's efficiency. It is politicians who control the government and the people. Even though they are selected by the people of that country, they holds a superior power and responsibility among them. Some people say that politicians are more responsible for the environment rather than individuals , I agree with this notion to some extent. We should have look in to this arguments from both point of view.

In politicians and governments prospective, they holds more responsibility in safe guarding the environment. They are the law makers of the country, so they can implement effective environmental protection laws to save the greenery. Furthermore, a nations environment is solemnly belong to the respective regime, it is their duty to take care of it. We can see that, if we take the example of some most polluted nations, they all have one thing in common, that is an ineffective government and environmental protection laws.

In individuals perspective, they also holds the duty to protect the natural habitat they live in. According to recent studies the household garbage costing more environmental issues than any other source. What is the point of introducing new rules if the public is not at all interested in following it. People needs to be taught well about the environmental issues created by the individuals. people need to think twice before doing careless disposal of waste and environmental destructive activities like deforestation.

In conclusion, it is the duty of the both individual and government to protect the environment. Nobody can blame each other for the same, because we are living in a society, not one or two people or the government alone can not make a difference.