Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Some people are inclined to spend money lavishly to purchase tickets to attend cultural and sporting occasions. According to my knowledge exposure to sports make societies as well as world calmer and peaceful, sporting events bring varieties of incredible benefits.

In the first place, I strongly believe that sporting events have magical effects to reduce global tension and they also make people realise their patriotic emotions in a safer way: without giving any physical and financial loss. They enjoy the feeling of being victorious and successful. Such events help people to get together and set them free from prejudices, thus, we are likely to have more unity. Similarly, nationalism arises when people represent their country in various events and fell privileged on their participation.

Furthermore, cultural and sporting occasions are believed to be a cure for all fatal minded people. It has been observed widely, the more people have exposure to attending these kinds of gathering, the more they are likely to love cultural diversity which is of great importance to make the world a better place to live.

An example of such events is the Special Olympics conducted in Abu Dhabi city of UAE. It is a ten to fifteen days long affair and attracts participants in excess of one million from across the globe. The visitors line up to buy tickets to various sub-events of the festival and cherish the memories for decades to come. Additionally, Special Olympics has boosted the tourism industry of Abu Dhabi beyond limits.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sums of money on sports and cultural events is a positive sign in modern society. It not only nourishes healthy thinking but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide.