Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

International sports, occasions for different countries to interact in a very sportive spirit, are an area of deep interest for all nations and governments. It is believed that such events as Olympics and football world cup are imperative events to defuse the tension between nations, as well as boost the patriotism spirit between spectators who release it in a good manner. From my point of view, I profoundly agree with that international sports events eliminate the touches between countries which in conflicts. This essay will first suggest the effects of similar international occasions either on countries or individuals in addition to outlining the problem might be caused in some certain situations. Followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Recently, some countries look towards sports events as a chance to finish off any diplomatic problem between each other, similarly the individuals and supporters, who are affected by such political situations, look forward to live peacefully with their neighbors. For instance, Although North Korea and its next-door country i.e. South Korea were in conflict for several years, they participated in the Winter Olympics, and their players showed an extremely sportive spirit when they shacked their hands together after the match. This shows to the supports how such events are important to their future and next generations.

However, in some circumstances the wind does not be in favor of governments. Some individuals have more patriotism that is showing negatively where in Egypt football clubs supporters do sometimes a severe action against other team players during the match. For example, what happened in Cairo during the last football match in the Egyptian league, few supporters focused a laser beam to the other team`s players eyes. As result, different team spectators fought each other after the match which led to a lot of injuries and deaths.

To conclude, we can confirm that international events have far beneficial outcomes on countries rather than its drawbacks. I presume with more governmental organizing considerin more security, it would be with zero negative results.