The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

The role of women in the society has been changed for the last twenty years. Now a day’s women are treated as equal to men in terms of rights, duties and responsibilities. They also have the right to work in big companies and earn handsome salary. Some people believe it to be a negative trend as women who spend most of the time outside and do not pay attention at their home, the adolescents go astray, however, other have an opinion that working women have more responsible and well behaved teenagers. In my opinion, I do believe that working women are able to raise a well-educated and responsible child.

Some people agree that children are more attached to their mothers. So, it is essential for women to remain at home and take care of their children. Moreover, if mothers will not look after their children then their will be an increased chance of them to indulge in illegal activities which will hamper their future growth and career. To elucidate, according to the report by the government in 2018 it is reported that children whose mothers are working are more likely involved in illicit activities such as drugs, alcohol and crime.

However, others opine that women have the right to work and live an independent life. if mothers are self-sufficient and are employed in a good organisation, they will be able to impart their children with excellent knowledge, skills and responsible behaviour. Moreover, they will aid their children to develop self-confidence and self-competitive spirit which will help them to build a successful career. Furthermore, a working woman will be able to contribute financially for the education of their children.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that working women are able to raise children who are not only good citizens but are also more accountable for their actions and thus are capable of building a successful professional life.