At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the majority of economically and financially powerful countries engulf the youngsters from developing countries. Although this has a significant benefit on both the young citizens and the particular country in which they live, there are also a number of consequential drawbacks.

On the one hand, well-developed countries give opportunities to young adults to obtain a proper university education, to find a profitable job and to have a better and healthier lifestyle. Thus, many people choose to live or emigrate there due to the greater living conditions. A positive aspect of that situation could be the overflow of enthusiastic, passionate and eager people who want to set up new organizations and campaigns, to improve living standards in poor countries and to fight the world’s environmental problems such as famine, global warning, racial segregation and many more. In addition, the more young people a country has, the more its population, dominance and influence are increasing.

On the other hand, the elderly preserve the moral, cultural and ethical values and the traditions of a nation. They are considered to be more erudite, conscientious and reasonable. For instance, the USA presidents, ministers and governors are mainly older adults at prime old age. Hence, if a country has considerably more youngsters rather than older people, the continuity between generations may be broken and therefore many customs and principles could fade into oblivion.

To conclude, both young and old people are essential for maintaining the balance in a society. However, the young workforce can contribute more to a country. Hence, undoubtedly the pros of the situation outweigh the cons.