Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the In

Music is one of the most common forms of art. Trough music we express our most deep feelings and our most profound thoughts. By listening to music we hear millions of untold, hurting or beautiful stories. We can feel a persons emotions by listening to music because that's their way of expression.

There are a lot of forms of music like pop music, rock, rapp or k-pop music, wich is known as international music and there is also the traditional music wich it's specific for each country. I think they are both very important. The traditional music it's one of the mains caractherisics of a country, it represents the image of the people, their values and development trough time.

Nowadays we listent international music more often than traditional music. Traditional music is more used at national festivals or specific holidays. Even if it's very important, we often choose international music over the traditional one.

First, we listen international music because it always brings something new that attracts us. Each song has a different vibe, a different rythm or a different message. It gives us the freedom to express ourselves trough the songs we want to choose. Also, international music alows us to express ourselves trough dance. We can move anyway we want without someone to tell us it's not right. For example, flamenco is the specific dance of Spain and it's danced on their traditional latino music. We can not dance breakdance or hip-hop on latino music. It does not match.

Second, international music alows us to express ourselves, not only trough lyrics but trough the rythm too. Nowadays we can create our own music and the melodic line is linked to our feelins. It can be angry, sad or happy according to what we have lived. Trough this way we can express our thoughts to the world and it gives us a chance to make ourselves heared.

In conclusion, the two types of music are very important in their own way and I am not sure if we cand tell wich one is the most important but I guess we choose to listen international music because of her benefits: the messages, the freedom of dancing in our own way and the freedom of expression wich are very important for us as people and for our mental health.