The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it appears that the spread of diseases rate is increasing at an alarming which aggravating day after day. In this sense, the government duties not only limited to support the medical projects, or ensuring medication for every citizen, it also extends to dedicating a specific budget for the preventive measures as well. I completely agree with this perspective and strongly believe that precaution is better than cure.

First and foremost, there Is no denial that a large majority of citizens are completely unconscious of the root causes and symptoms of most common maladies. To illustrate, obesity is the major cause of many illnesses such as diabetes, heart diseases, and hypertension. In other words, awareness programs playing a pivotal role in the overall public health. Accordingly, spending more money for the sake of the resident's awareness could be able to eliminate a variety of health issues.

Furthermore, the mere act of bad habits such as smoking, drinking alcohol, fast food, and the lack of practice; has become a phenomenon which extremely aggravates every day among our modern society. For instance, the recent years have witnessed a steady rise in the number of restaurants and food stores, more food poisoning cases are recorded in hospitals. Consequently, the government should pay more attention to the preventive measures like food censoring.

To conclude, in my opinion, the government should allocate a good fund for raising the citizen's awareness against the major reasons of the most common diseases and show them the symptoms of each disease individually, and guide people to live a healthy life either.