Professional sportspeople are often idolized by young people. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Expert athletes are usually admired by the young generation. It is believed by some people that as a result, they are responsible to be good models for young people to look at. In my opinion, I agree with said statement

First of all, the reason why sportspeople should be in charge of being good models for young people is that the young generation is affected by them. Since children have a special feeling and appreciation for their idols, they tend to want to protect and mimic them; hence, what sportspeople do and speak can influence their own actions, way of thinking, and lifestyle. For example, a lot of young people purchase outfits or items in similar designs to their idols to show their adoration for them. Secondly, it’s the professional athletes’ responsibility to set excellent examples for the young as athletes can help to inspire them. The enthusiasm and positive energy of professional sportspeople can become a source of inspiration for children. For example, by watching a football match, young people can be motivated by the passionate and determined players to work harder, never give up and stop trying in their own life, like how the players recover after every time they make a mistake on the field.

To conclude, I firmly believe that it’s the sportspeople’s responsibility to set good models for young people. This is because the young generation is heavily impacted by professional athletes and being good examples will help to inspire them to be more diligent in their own field or job