Public transport is the best way to get to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation plays an important role in maintaining discipline among office employees. It is argued by a significant number of individuals that state buses are the most appropriate option to reach office. While special routes of public transport make easier for a traveller to reach destinations, I am of the opinion that low quantity of buses decreases the frequency of the buses, results into difficulties for the commuter to reach office on time.

Direct routes to the industrial area from residential society make it convenient for most of the individuals to travel through public transport, therefore people prefer to use these buses to get to the office place. Public bus routes are designed accordingly so that buses can travel the shortest route to reach destinations and avoid traffic congestion. For instance, in Amritsar, India, the public buses of Amritsar roadways are allowed to take the separate lane to reach destinations and these lanes are meant only for public buses to avoid the traffic of other vehicles. Hence, it makes the fast movement of these vehicles and therefore it is considered the best way to reach office.

However, a limited quantity of public buses makes it difficult for the regular commuter to reach office on time, especially, during rush hours. A recent survey from New York City has revealed that only 25 per cent of city commuters use public transport to reach their workplace, because of the low frequency of the state buses thus, making it challenging for everyone to reach office timely. As a result, people prefer to use other alternatives such as taxi or personal vehicles to reach office.

In conclusion, although, to neglect long hour waiting in traffic signals state has introduced separate lane for the public buses to move faster, I believe the low quantity of buses is still a challenging task for the government to make public transport the best career.