Both poor and rich find accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

University education is a basic requirement to get a decent job. Some people argue that it is difficult for students to get admission into a good university, regardless of their financial background. This essay will discuss why I believe that for students from wealthy families it is easy to get admitted to a university, but why it is more difficult for teenagers from poor families to enter a college.

Taking birth into an affluent family has its benefits, and getting admission into the desired university is one of them. All universities have management quota in which seat can be confirmed after submitting a donation. Thus, it becomes difficult for poor students, whereas for affluent students it is easy to submit donations and get a confirmed seat. On the top that, affluent families often have good relations with politicians because of which it becomes easier for them to crack the procedure.

Conversely, high school pass-outs with destitute often struggle to get the admission. They face tough competition from peers from affluent backgrounds, who have access to facilities. For instance, in India, there are various coaching centres to help students to crack the competition exam, not to say these centres charges cannot be bear by poor people. Besides this, poor students often rely on financial-aid from different institutions, in the absence of which it becomes difficult for them to pay the fees.

In conclusion, I believe that admission to the university is difficult for only students from a poor background. However, for students from affluent background it is easy to get admission into any university.