Q: Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this view point?

Humanitarian aid organisations ought to be supported financially by all people through an identical quantity of their remunerations. It seems to me that individuals’ donations are a significant factor for these agencies continuity, and I will explain why.

Firstly, charities are always in need to financial assistance to be able to extend support to needy people.

Without individuals help, such humanitarian bodies would not have been presented till now. “Unicef” and “Red cross”, which are the most well-known examples of these agencies, call for fund raising annually to meet demands of needy people, who either lack the minimum essentials to survive or suffer natural catastrophes (typhoons, earthquakes and volcanoes are some types).

Secondly, everybody should accept the notion of taking on a part of responsibility towards hard-up across the world. This is because everyone is expected to face challenges at any time as natural disasters are expected to take place suddenly. Moreover, it is a humankind virtue not to share impacted people feelings socially or mentally only, but also economically to allay those fears by paying for that from their own income periodically.

Thirdly, charities have to know the expected revenue from people’s donations. This is in order to prepare an appropriate plan for spending the collected money. For instance, by building mobile camps and buying food stocks. This cannot be achieved without collecting known amounts of expenses from people.

Admittedly, it might be said that fund raising of global aid bodies should be extended by giant firms’ taxes only; nevertheless, this is not enough without the individuals fixed support as they are more significant in number when compared to firms’ number.

It is sensible to conclude that moral rights and unexpected disasters combine together to prove that charities ought to be supported with fixed quantities of money from individuals’ salaries to last longer.